Almond Hill Junior School
Search Twitter
Aiming High in all we do!

Term Dates

Dates for the School Year 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

INSET day

Monday 2nd September 2019(school closed for staff training)

INSET day

Tuesday 3rd September 2019(school closed for staff training

First day of term

Wednesday 4th September 2019

INSET day

Thursday 24th October 2019 (school closed for staff training)

Occasional Day

Friday 25th October 2019

Half Term

Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019

Last day of term   

Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term 2020

INSET day

Monday 6th January 2020 (school closed for staff training)

First day of term     

Tuesday 7th January 2020

Half Term               

Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020

Last day of term    

Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term 2020

First day of term 

Bank Holiday    

Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term         

Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020

INSET Day

Friday 26th June 2020 (school closed for staff training)

Last day of term

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Inset Days may have to change if the Government or Hertfordshire County Council impose specific training